Instagram is one of the most active social media apps in the world. Most people use the app for dating or making new friends. The app is very attractive and every single person nowadays is on Instagram. But the most important thing that worries a person while using Instagram is that whether a person has blocked the user on Instagram or not. So in this article, you will get to know that How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram?
First comes the criteria to search the username
The easiest of checking that if someone has blocked you or not is to check in the search section. The best way is to head to the search section and after that search for the name of the person that you want to check that the person has blocked you or not. The user has to just search the name of the person if the name is shown then you are not blocked but if the name is not shown then there may be two chances, the first will be that the person may have blocked you, and the second will be that the person may not be active on the Instagram.
This means that the person may have deactivated or deleted his/her account. So, here comes the smarter way of checking whether the person has blocked you or not. One thing that should be kept in mind by the user that is the user must not be logged in to the account and the user must use Instagram from the web. In order to check the account then the user must type the following URL on the web:-
And if the profile is shown up here and is not shown when you are logged in then must the user has blocked you. Also if the person has a private account or not it will be shown here only. So, this was the sure-shot way of knowing whether the person has blocked you or not.
Moreover, if the person has deactivated the Instagram account or deleted the account then the page will be written that ‘Sorry, this page isn’t available.’
Next comes the option of checking the profile on the Instagram
If by searching the profile and then visiting the account of the person whose account you want to check at that moment check that whether the account is showing post or not if the account is showing that no photos yet then maybe the person has blocked you and also check the person ‘ profile in another account and if the no. of posts is shown then you are definitely blocked by the person.
So, here comes the methods that won’t work to check that the person has blocked you or not
1. Sending Messages
2. Checking their profile picks
Now here comes the ways to check whether the person has restricted you on Instagram or not:-
Now the reader must know that how to check the account is blocked or not. So now we come to the next part of Instagram that says to know whether the account is restricted or not which is also known as shadow banning. The app has just launched the feature of stoppage of abusive content a person can do from the restriction of the account. If the preview. so has restricted the account of the user then the user’s all comments to the person will be kept in the review.
Now there are two ways to see whether the person has restricted the account or not
First comes the option of checking the activity status of the person. If the activity status of the person is not shown in your account and if it is shown in your friend’s account then the user must be restricted by the person and if the activity status is shown then the user is safe.
Next comes the comments that the user has posted on the person’s profile. if the comments are shown from the friends account then the user is safe and if not then the user is restricted by the person.
So, that’s all were the ways of checking that How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram?