After almost half a year of in-space commissioning work, NASA will disclose the first science images from its next-generation space observatory in July.

The James Webb Space Telescope holds four state-of-the-art instruments developed to examine everything, from solar system objects to distant, old galaxies established in the early Universe only a few hundred million years after the Big Bang. The instruments are approximately halfway through their mode inspections as the observatory continues clicking through milestones smoothly in deep space after its launch on December. 25, 2021.

The main picture release event will occur on July 12 at 10:30 a.m. EDT (1430 GMT). People can watch all the excitement at Space.com, courtesy of NASA, or directly through the agency’s website. More events will take place delayed in the day, and on July 13

July 12- 10:30 a.m. EDT / 1430 GMT: Live coverage of the picture release will be broadcasted on NASA TV, the NASA app, and the agency’s website. The public also can attend the live show on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Twitch, and Daily Motion.

July 13- At 3 p.m. EDT (1900 GMT), a NASA Science Live show will be broadcasted. Webb’s First Full-Color Images will air live on the NASA Science Live website, as well as YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter. Viewers can raise questions on social media through the hashtag #Unfold Universe or by leaving a comment in the chat section of the Facebook or YouTube stream.

Previous articleTexas May Become the Next ‘Sonoran Desert’ if Climate Change Continues At Its Current Rate
Next articleMercury-Bound Probe BepiColombo Made Its Second Pass of the Planet Today
Alice is the Chief Editor with relevant experience of three years, Alice has founded Galaxy Reporters. She has a keen interest in the field of science. She is the pillar behind the in-depth coverages of Science news. She has written several papers and high-level documentation.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here