June is shaping up to be a terrific month for fans of actual crime docuseries. Keep Sweet: Pray and Obey will be released in June, followed by Web of Make Believe: Death, Lies, and the Internet, a six-part anthology series from filmmaker Brian Knappenberger, Luminant Media, and Imagine Documentaries.

Suppose you’ve ever heard stories of the internet’s dark corners and the terrifying stories of individuals falling down rabbit holes and emerging radicalized. In that case, this docuseries is for you, and it’s a journey into the tangled web of digital deceit and current disinformation tactics.

Web of Make Believe release update.

The complete series will be available exclusively on Netflix on June 15, 2022.

Synopsis of Web of Make Believe

Web of Make Believe will be an anthology series that will explore many aspects of internet fraud, ranging from IRS heists to SWATing to bogus Beanie Babies.

Web of Make Believe total episode count.

Except for the final two episodes, which focus on tracking down an elusive hacker and are broken into two sections, there are six episodes in all, each dealing with a different topic.

Trailer for Web of Make Believe

The first teaser for the docuseries has arrived, and it teases a suspenseful and nail-biting plot with a thriller’s edge. It’s frightening to realize how easy it is for anyone to engage in illegal activities with essentially no boundaries if they know how to hack.

Previous article‘Shadow and Bone’ Season 2 Will Not Be Coming to Netflix in June 2022
Next articleAlec Baldwin Announces Death of Mom, Carol, in Moving Tribute
Alice is the Chief Editor with relevant experience of three years, Alice has founded Galaxy Reporters. She has a keen interest in the field of science. She is the pillar behind the in-depth coverages of Science news. She has written several papers and high-level documentation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here